what’s with the mood?

She (the girl aged nine and a little bit) has transformed into a stroppy diva. She is like a whirlwind of bad temper, insults and door slamming, add to this a newly developed bone idleness and an air of nothing ever being good enough for her and there you have my daughter.

I’m assuming this is a phase, right? The one that lasts until she leaves home? The one that takes us through her teenage years and into womanhood? Is this what is coming over the next 10 years?

I don’t think I’m quite ready for this bit. I’ve only just got the hang of the toddler and infant child part, I was getting quite complacent good at that part and now this.

So… what do I do?

a) ignore it, it’ll pass

b) be sympathetic and understanding and guide her through it best I can

c) take away privileges until she controls her tempers and outburst and rudeness etc.

d) move to large house in the country with extensive West Wing in which to house her in along with a nanny, housekeeper, butler, chef, home tutor and array of ancillary staff to cater to her every need (a little bit like now except it’s a small house, a small bedroom and I do all the catering to needs)

Leave a Reply

