planning the weekends

Since the return to the drudgery of school routine, our weekends have been eaten up with tiredness, homework, the easy distraction of iPads, TV, general shouting about the pigsty state of bedrooms and my absolute lack of any organisation. I’m not going to allow it to go on. I want my our weekends back.

I want happy outdoor rosy-cheeked children, I want fresh air, I want chilly sunny days, I’d like Autumn picnics, I want to visit *places* with pumpkins and apples, I need to buy chutney and wear scarves. 

So I’m going to make an ENORMOUS effort to plan weekends so that when Saturday comes I don’t spend it wandering around Tesco wondering what to have for my dinner. I’m going to make sure we do things, see people and have fun and if we are home I’m going to make a monumental effort to spend it doing more than just using it as an extended period to nag at the children because to be quite honest I’m becoming just a tad bored of my own voice.

Leave a Reply

